The Private Man

Attraction and dating information for all men

Should I Do The Patreon Thing?

What is Patreon, you ask? Here’s the Wikipedia description:

“Artists set up a page on the Patreon website, where patrons can pledge to donate a given amount of money to an artist every time she or he creates a piece of art, optionally setting a monthly maximum. Alternatively a fixed monthly amount can be pledged. This is different from other crowdfunding platforms like Kickstarter, where artists obtain a single sum after a successful campaign and typically have to start over for every new piece.”

I’m not an artist. I’m a middle-aged, single guy with good attraction and dating information and an enthusiasm to share that information. I am definitely not a relationship adviser. I leave that to others.

What would I do with this Patreon endeavor?

1. Keep up with my blog much more regularly to serve an underserved market – solid and factual information regarding attraction and dating for post-divorce singles, especially men. What I’ve found is that donations motivate me. I guess that makes me a capitalist. The horror!

2. Expand the ways of how I deliver information. Blogging is just words and images. But videos and podcasts are a way in which many receive information. I would like to expand into those mediums. Producing such media is very time-consuming and not without expense. There is also the option of live video chats/presentations. Such content would only be available to patrons.

3. Be more available to speak directly to my audience. This is very rewarding for me but with a full-time job, I don’t have that much time. It’s frustrating for me because so many people need so much help. Dating coaches are expensive. A patron would get solid advice but without the immediate costs of a dating coach.

4. Go on more dates. This is the weird part but please bear with me. Having the time and resources to go out on simple dates is a serious part of my research. If I have the additional time, I can go on additional dates. This is about learning as much as possible about how attraction and dating works. At my age, dating is not about seduction. It’s about determining attraction and moving on to the next phase, more dates. Once again, I am not focusing on relationships.

Of course there is the donate button on my blog and I’m extremely grateful for the donations. Yet a steady stream of income would be more stable and allow me more time to devote to what I obviously love. I lead a simple and humble life that doesn’t require much regarding financial resources.  I’m not selling a book nor am I selling coaching services. I’ve found that many Red Pill bloggers and websites have to spend too much time marketing. I’m not a marketing guy. I’m just a guy with good information with a desire to spread it as efficiently as possible.

My blogging history is long. After four years, over two million page views, and almost 500 blog posts, it’s clear that I’m not going away. Hell, the cancer might kill me and that would be part of blog, albeit a minor one. Attraction and dating advice for post-divorce singles is my focus. I want to be able to maintain that focus.

Such a Patreon effort might attract controversy. I’m a unapologetic Red Pill and Manosphere guy and that approach to life has garnered serious criticism all across the ‘Net and in the mainstream media. I simply don’t care. What I care about is that post-divorce singles meet their relationship goals. This would be the first Red Pill Patreon effort. Bring on the criticism, I can take it.

I invite the input of my readers, either via email or via comments.  What say you about Patreon and me?

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Should I Do The Patreon Thing?

  1. Just do it. Quality teachers should never have to defend being compensated by their pupils.

  2. Try it. What’s to lose.

Leave a Reply

