The Private Man

Attraction and dating information for all men

Spring Break 2013 Manosphere Meetup Update

I took this photo earlier this week... and it's February!

I took this photo earlier this week… and it’s February!

I’m going through my posts on the Spring Break Meetup here in Fort Lauderdale, March 8 – March 10, 2013. I’ve also checked the Roosh forum where I also posted information on this event.

So far, 34 guys and my ugly dog have expressed interest:

The Private Man
Hamster Tamer
Bill Powell
Phat Guy Fitness
Kurt Green
Changed Man
TS
A.B. Dada
robP
dannyfrom504
BK
Vinnie
Changed Man
JT Styles
J
Tim
A♠
DC Phil
Tom White
Wingman
LostSailor
Pavoneo
Scott
Thecaptainpower
Veritates
Nomad77
J-Mackin
Bad-Habit
Matt Forney
Senor Beast Mode
Ian Ironwood
Captain Capitalism
SmokeEater
Jamesmarkii
Lucy, my ugly dog

I’m also encouraging El Mechanico from the Roosh forum to attend. I’ve also extended the invitation to Rollo over at Rational Male. That would be epic!

If only half those guys showed up, the event would be a success.

Here’s what I’m planning:

Friday night, March 8 – Early arrivals will meet up in the village of Lauderdale By The Sea. There is live music every Friday and it’s a good scene, if not exactly a really young crowd. Also, there is a arts/crafts scheduled for the weekend and that brings in a healthy crowd.

Saturday afternoon, March 9 – I tentatively have a room (part of a good bar/restaurant) for everyone to get together for introductions, a possible presentation or two, and an opportunity to socialize and figure out plans for Saturday night.

Saturday night, March 9 – I will be holding a special world domination meeting at my humble abode, all are welcome (space permitting). The serious PUA guys can head down to Fort Lauderdale beach and practice their skills. I’ll have recommendations by then.

Sunday late morning, March 10 – Church. OK, kidding. We’ll all meet up for brunch so we can debrief each other on the previous night’s activities. If any of you are successful with girls, we fully expect a detailed field report.

For the guys flying in, renting a car is not necessary. There is van service (about $20) that will take you directly from the Fort Lauderdale airport to hotels here in the village. Once here, walking and short cab rides will be the primary method of transport.

As for hotels, Hamster Tamer (another local) has some suggestions.

The weather might be slightly chilly in the evenings making a light jacket appropriate. The beach water should be warm enough for swimming. If anyone brings a Speedo, my dog will bite you. As this is Florida and Spring Break, swanky business suits are optional.

This is going to be fun…

Single Post Navigation

33 thoughts on “Spring Break 2013 Manosphere Meetup Update

  1. wish I could be there. have fun

  2. Epic, can’t wait to read the post-game analysis 🙂

  3. I would like to see as many people as possible from the sphere show up here and bring their views:

    http://www.men-maenner.net/

  4. There’s a 30 percent chance I might be able to make it, depending on my financial situation and other plans (I might be going to Austin, TX at that time, and I have to be back in Madison, Wisconsin by the end of May).

  5. yo
    put me down
    Senor Beast Mode

  6. Pingback: Spring Break 2013 Manosphere Meetup Update « PUA Central

  7. Mate wish I could be there but won’t be able to.

  8. I ain’t promising, but I’m going to try to make it.

    • That would be epic! Want to do a Q and A session about your business or pass out promotional materials? Make it a business trip!

      I’ve extended the invitation to Rollo, as well. And if Roosh were in the country (unlikely), it would be awesome to have him attend.

  9. Oh, to be a fly on those walls 🙂

  10. I am down to clown.

  11. Random Angeleno on said:

    At this point, a 15-20% chance I can make it. Have fun, y’all.

  12. DC Phil on said:

    My concern is relatively cheap accommodations and getting to and from the beach with no problems. Possible car pool?

  13. I’d love to go, but I’m a worthless fat ass right now and I’m broke as shit.

  14. I may attend. Old man and brother live down there.

  15. When the fuck did my ass become a “heavy hitter”? :/

  16. Sweetpea on said:

    Out of curiosity…

    are girls welcome to play “wingwomen?” I just want to see it go down, I am pretty enough to be one I think. Don’t worry, I wouldn’t expect to go to the PUA meetings or anything. And no I’m not trying to have casual sex. I just want to see it happen.

    • Hamster Tamer on said:

      Oh my… SOOooo much multi-faceted comedy material, packed into so few lines… it’s almost… poetic… all amplified… by the glaring absence of… pics.

      But… it’s not my blog… not my gathering/event… must bite tongue… must hope TPM is in top form when he spots her post.

      OMG… I think this gal might be related to… GBFM! She’s got the syncopated out-of-sequence double-entendre thing down… to almost the journeyman level.

      Guys, OK, try this: after reading her post through, then read just the last 2 sentences on their own (lulz), then read just the last 3 sentences, then back to the top… do you see?… hers is a >>WIND-UP<< toy Hamster!

      I've already completed her FBI profile… I will time-date stamp some predictions. HIGH-larious.

      • Changed Man on said:

        I dunno, I say give her the benefit of doubt. A wingwoman would provide an interesting dynamic for the PUA guys and almost worth the price of admission. 😉

  17. Pingback: Temporary Absence « The Private Man

  18. Pingback: Temporary Absence « PUA Central

  19. Driving up with “you know who” will make a great drive. Looking forward to the conversation that ensues.

  20. Richard Cranium on said:

    Unfortunately I’m not gonna be able to make it we’re on the road that weekend hopefully I can make the next one!

  21. Pingback: So Private Man… Where Ya Been? | The Private Man

  22. Pingback: It’s Slowly Building Momentum | The Private Man

  23. Pingback: Spring Break Manosphere Meetup – The Plans « PUA Central

  24. Grand_Designs on said:

    Riding the K bike down from DC…after a night or 2 in Daytona…I’ll swing down to FL.

Leave a comment