The Private Man

Attraction and dating information for all men

A Blog Milestone

Hooray, Me!

2millionActually, it’s hooray to my readers and commenters. It’s been three and a half years of blogging. This project started almost as an impulse. I didn’t have any huge plans. It started because writers write. With print publishing dying, writers like me need a place to showcase the words. My portfolio of printed words is large but that goes back to pre-Internet days. When writers toiled for printed publications, the money was short and the editorial supervision was heavy handed.

Very, very few bloggers make a living at this. I don’t even try. The donations have been  welcome, of course. Basically, I just like writing the words of a middle age guy going through some stuff and sharing ideas with the Manosphere. I do enjoy being part of this fractious community.

My involvement in social media is mostly focused on this blog and Twitter.  My Facebook account has cobwebs on it. For some reason, the thought of Instagram sickens me. I only think about Tumblr when I’m on the toilet. But I do participate in Reddit. I even did an “Ask me anything” (AMA) event there. I also check out the Roosh V forum. There are some very intelligent guys there.

As for Twitter, I think it’s great. Being limited in characters means having to be very careful with one’s words and punctuation. I’ve been on Twitter for about three years. I thank Sean Connery for letting me use his image. According to one female acquaintance, I actually resemble him.

BlogPic

Blogging is rewarding for me. Of course, I need more comments! Um, that’s a hint.

 

 

 

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “A Blog Milestone

  1. cheesetrader on said:

    2 million congrats, TPM!

  2. Laguna Beach Fogey on said:

    Well done.

  3. Tam the Bam on said:

    I must admit that there is a certain je ne sais quoi linking yourself and Big Tam Connery. Perhaps it’s the knees, as revealed by the feilidh-beg?
    You also have a sporting chance of growing a mustache as uncompromising as Shir Shean’s Cowgate near-neebur (many years previous, of course), James Connolly.
    Any Irish in you, maybe?

    Oh, and congrats by the way, and lang may yer lum reek :¬P

Leave a Reply

