The Private Man

Attraction and dating information for all men

Yeah, Florida

If anyone asked me 15 years ago if I would ever live in South Florida, I would have said firmly “Hell no!” Yet here I have lived since 2003. This is a truly odd place. It’s so odd that Fark has its own category for Florida. Our local newspaper has a “FloriDUH” section.

How about a cat-eating snake? Yeah, we got one of those:

Python

Details here.

How about Sharknado? We came close.

Few of my readers live down here. Irish Kevin and Tommy Red Shoes being the closest geographically. This means that I have to share the weirdness periodically so y’all get a sense of what happens here in the sticky summer heat of South Florida.

It’s taken about a decade for me to get used to this place. I understand its appeal to tourists in winter. Summer, however, will always be completely surreal here. Come on down!

Oh, here’s a picture of the beach:

Beach2

 

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “Yeah, Florida

  1. Pingback: Yeah, Florida | Manosphere.com

  2. Richard Cranium on said:

    There’s a phrase that escapes me at the moment that they say about California that the cost and madness of living there is offset by the views and the climate. I see South Florida as much the same thing.

  3. No wonder that beach is empty. Damn snakes scared everyone away.

  4. Hamster Tamer on said:

    RE: Sharknado… Duh Pompano Pier is a proven waterspout magnet/generator… memory is a bit hazy on the year (I’m getting early 80s psychic vibes), but a woman was sucked off her condo balcony (and killed) right there, north of the pier, where the A1A-split merges back into a single road. MANY other ‘spouts spotted there, but seemingly never in LBTS… hmmm, charmed.

  5. Weston on said:

    A few years ago a family member from up north sent me the following news article with the greatest Florida headline of all time. http://abcnews.go.com/Travel/cops-woman-crashes-car-shaving-privates/story?id=10065885

    My response to him was “That’s why I love living here in Florida. It still hasn’t gotten weird enough for me.”

  6. Me, too–about South Florida. I live in Margate and the beaches are great. I’ve added you to my relationship reader. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

