The Private Man

Attraction and dating information for all men

Archive for the day “March 19, 2012”

Actions Over Words – A Vignette

I was hanging out at my local wine bar recently. Two of the female regulars were with me. Both are single and generally making a mild attempt at finding a fellow. One, a fat blond about 45; the other, a slight above average brunette about 53 or so. For the record, I have no interest in either.

They were bitching about men and how no men were interested in them. I didn’t say anything. I didn’t have to. They were busy digging themselves deeper into a hole, their respective rationalization hamsters working the shovels. The man-shaming and self-validating was epic to behold. They told each other that men were so stupid not to find them attractive.

As I know these women reasonably well, they did finally turn to me to go along with their crap and validate their attractiveness. Um, no. Instead, I dispensed some direct Red Pill dating wisdom. I kept it simple. “The feminine attracts the masculine.” Hilarity did not ensue.

The fat blond immediately took the straw man logical fallacy. “You mean men want young, skinny, shallow women!” The other one simply gave up. “I guess I’ll never find a man because I can’t wear anything but jeans and sweatshirts.” I didn’t engage any more because these two women knew they hit the wall and knew exactly what I was talking about.

The fat blond then started a fierce soliloquy about men and how shallow they were and how women of a certain age should be desired just as much as young women, yadda yadda yadda. I just looked at her as she went on. Suddenly, in the midst of her minor tirade about the shallow nature of men and how it’s not necessary to be so feminine, she paused. What she did next made me laugh.

She stood up,  fixed her hair, and then re-applied her very red lipstick.

After sitting back down, she kept on going with her verbosity. I couldn’t help but smile. I stopped her and politely told her that I was going outside for a smoke.

Consider it, in the middle of her speech railing against the notion that the feminine attracts the masculine, she made an effort to appear more feminine.

Her words were quite clear. Her actions, however, told the truth.

Carry on with your bad selves.

Post Navigation