How To Meet Girls In Cold Weather

I lied.

I don’t know shit about this subject.

I live in south Florida.

But as a big part of this country is chillin’ in the deep freeze, I think it’s important that women and men know how to meet each other even though Mother Nature is seriously trying to kill y’all. I’ve done some preliminary research by asking some single guys in the cold climates. Here’s what I’ve found:

1. Try to meet women before the cold shuts down everything.
2. Use online dating as much as possible and keep your date venues close.
3. If you live in a city, reduce your real-life search geography as much as possible.

That’s all I’ve figured out. I now need the help of my readers. Please, if you have some good ideas how to meet the opposite sex even though the weather heaps contumely upon your heads, input via comments. Oh, and living in such a cold climate sucks donkey balls. Move out.

  1. #1 by Tim on January 25, 2014 - 3:35 AM

    As a resident of WI I say: aaargh!!! But I don’t get cold…because I have a warm heart.

    Also: I hear that when it gets cold it becomes easy to recognize the “open to relationship” girls becasue girls don’t dress up in January unless they think they need to. I shall test this theory on the ‘morrow. $100 says nobody else is out. (Cowards.)

  2. #2 by tspoon on January 25, 2014 - 4:49 AM

    It’s only cold because you shaved everywhere. Hope it grows back before global warming really gets going.

    p.s. if it’s not cold it won’t shut down…

  3. #3 by wingman on January 25, 2014 - 8:43 AM

    Heard this from friends in the West and North East: Skiing. A speed date each time you ride up the lift. Shared interest already there. Option open for making runs together. Surprisingly high number of women skiing alone. Everyone out to have fun. The skiing world is perhaps one of the great under-appreciated places to meet people. Far better than a beach – 6-pack abs not required.

    • #4 by Kingsley on January 25, 2014 - 1:02 PM

      What about this with snowboarding? Younger fun loving female demographic, no?

      • #5 by Jack Schitz on January 27, 2014 - 1:53 PM

        Come on Kingsly. It’s the same damn lift….

  4. #6 by Joe on January 25, 2014 - 5:50 PM

    “I lied.
    I don’t know shit about this subject.
    I live in south Florida.”

    Gee, thanks.

    • #7 by theprivateman on January 25, 2014 - 6:16 PM

      That’s why I reached out to my readers. They are a clever bunch.

  5. #8 by Hotwheels on January 25, 2014 - 8:30 PM

    Being a resident of WI in my experience if women are out when it’s cold, and I mean really cold, they are on the prowl.

    Pro tips;
    Dress stylishly warm. A trench coat with scarf can be a good look. Leave the Carhart’s at home

    Have things prepped at home if you are looking for a same night pull. This means having wintertime drinks available and a fireplace is a nice thing to have. Drop these in your convo. Bonus points for a hot tub. Women love fireplaces and hot tubs in the winter.

    Have remote start on your vehicle. Pre heat it. Use both cycles.

    Offer your arm for her to hang on to as things can be slippery. Guys should do this year round anyway…

    If things are completely dead, work on your online skills as they will be there if not out. Drop fireplace and hot tub at opportune times as above.

  6. #9 by Wald on January 25, 2014 - 8:48 PM

    Go ice skating – girls who are better than you can teach and all others will be impressed by your ability at a seemingly difficult activity.

    Plenty of opportunities to touch and teach them if they suck.

    Then you invite them back with you for hot sex & bubble gum (whereupon they find out you’re all out of bubble gum).

    Wald

  7. #10 by earl on January 26, 2014 - 11:24 PM

    I’m not sure there is much difference between meeting them in cold weather from warm weather. Just use what you learn and know. You see one you like in the course of a day…go up and introduce yourself, get her name, and go from there.

    The only difference is that you want to stay inside more…and going out and about is more difficult between the constant snows, below 0 temps, and dressing up in multi layers of clothing all the time. So the three things listed is pretty accurate. If the winter has taught me anything…I know once it does finally get warmer I’ll be out more.

  8. #11 by Fredulous on January 30, 2014 - 4:22 PM

    The best advice I can offer is to orchestrate situations where you and members of the opposite sex need to remain in close proximity in order to conserve body heat. Sometimes the situations that you need to arrange can be elaborate. But results are encouraging.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,270 other followers

