Weekend Weirdness – A Pink Police Car

While out walking my ugly dog (photo below) this morning, I came across a small local event promoting the fight against cancer. Several local organizations were present. Sadly, the music was provided by a mediocre group butchering rock ‘n roll classics with very dull knives.

Local law enforcement was present, as well:

Pink Cop Car

Of course, not all Broward County sheriff’s patrol cars are painted like this. In fact, this is the first pink one I’ve seen. I wonder if it actually goes out on patrol.

Yeah, it’s a pink patrol car. I really don’t have any commentary. So, here’s a photo of my dog licking my big, bald head. I don’t sit on the sofa much because every time I do, she jumps on the back and commences to licking. It’s weird and everyone who has witnessed this canine behavior laughs for the first few seconds and then says “that’s really weird.”

LucyLicks

  1. #1 by 1woozoo on June 1, 2013 - 1:40 PM

    Commentary? How many people would be willing to pull over to a pink patrol car?
    Sheesh!

  2. #2 by J on June 1, 2013 - 6:39 PM

    Miami Beach has at least one. For breast cancer awareness. You think they’ll get one for prostate cancer awareness? Since it’s MB maybe they’ll put a giant glitter-covered dildo on its roof. Ain’t no man gonna pull over for that.

    • #3 by DC Phil on June 2, 2013 - 5:58 AM

      Here’s what I’ve seen in DC:

      1. The Susan Komen thing is quite big, as you all probably know. I avoid the Mall, but have seen the hordes of middle-aged women with the T-shirts crawling all over the place when that day rolls around.

      2. As the Susan Komen thing is big money, I’ve seen only one BBQ shack in my neighborhood that’s raising money for prostate cancer. On June 16, there’s the Zero Prostate Cancer Run, though.

  3. #4 by LittleMissLola on June 1, 2013 - 8:28 PM

    Now I really want to see a giant glitter-covered dildo… ;)

  4. #5 by Vicomte on June 2, 2013 - 12:02 AM

    That’s really weird…

    • #6 by theprivateman on June 2, 2013 - 11:32 AM

      The police car or the dog licking my head?

      • #7 by Vicomte on June 3, 2013 - 6:29 PM

        Mostly, I was referring to your stoic forward-directed gaze as your dog was licking your head.

        This is the same gaze you see on people getting their hair cut.

        Dubious, sir.

        Very dubious.

      • #8 by theprivateman on June 3, 2013 - 11:33 PM

        Your dubiousness is noted, Herr Dubiousity.

  5. #9 by Dannyfrom504 on June 4, 2013 - 10:18 PM

    Brody does that too.

  6. #10 by Hamster Tamer on June 5, 2013 - 7:59 PM

    If you let a cow do the licking, your hair will re-grow… allegedly. Having not (yet) the need, nor a cow, I can neither confirm or deny this “rural cure”.

  7. #11 by Tam the Bam on June 6, 2013 - 6:15 AM

    They’re gonna hafta change that county name too. “Bro-ward” indeed. Oh the misogyny!

    • #12 by Hamster Tamer on June 10, 2013 - 8:21 PM

      OOOoooh! … “bah-DUM-TSSss!” (*rimshot*) Decades here, and never caught that!

      The Jeopardy Question being: in which direction is The Manosphere headed?… A: BRO-ward.. lulz. (Surely, some other state has a… HO-ward County??) :grin:

      PS: I’ll give 8-to-1 odds that only female deputies and/or community service aides drive that pink car. For a while, the dept. had Segway stand-up scooters for beat deputies in our little town… but I guess they had a “mall security” jaundice attached to them… fail. Bicycles, little beach buggies, shoe leather–no prob. Segways?… ged-oudda-hee-yah…

  8. #13 by Shawn on June 24, 2013 - 12:57 AM

    Hmm, looking at women with dogs differently now, thanks to that pic.

  9. #14 by ibikenyc on July 11, 2013 - 4:19 PM

    I think your dog is quite cute, actually!

  1. Beware of the Pink Police! | Patriactionary
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,270 other followers

