Temporary Absence

I’ve not posted in a week or so because I’m still dealing with the injuries related to my recent motorcycle mishap. Yes, I’ve seen my physician and she told me that the healing process – especially the  cracked rib – would take several weeks.

While I’ve not been writing much, I have been reading comments on my blog and other blogs, some Manosphere, some not. I urge all my readers to read the blogs in my blog roll. There’s some excellent, if incredibly blunt, advice for men and women alike.

Also, the Spring Break meetup is coming up soon (link below) and that could be quite the event with some Manosphere luminaries potentially attending. It’s a relatively unorganized event. It’s main purpose is for the guys to meet each other in person. I would rather this meetup be about men being better men and not politics.

I’ll be posting again soon while also working on my next project, Red Pill Dating, a series of entertaining and educational live classes for both men and women.

Spring Break 2013 Manosphere Meetup Update

  1. #1 by xxxxx on February 12, 2013 - 2:25 PM

    Sorry about your accident. Get well soon.

  2. #3 by dannyfrom504 on February 12, 2013 - 10:18 PM

    walk it off DEEK!!!!!! walk it off.

    • #4 by Hamster Tamer on February 14, 2013 - 1:44 PM

      Lulz… after seeing him in his “Grey Lensman” riding gear, I think he’s got a kinkster in his harem… the kinda woo-man who says, “no… leave your helmet on, the jacket too…” :lol:

  3. #5 by Tam the Bam on February 13, 2013 - 9:02 AM

    Bones schmones; don’t worry, I’m 57 and all the bones I snapped a couple years back (4 wheels) are as good as. Worst thing was the bag-rash. Back to being the only one around who can shift cwts of coal, washing machines etc etc you know how it is for us older chaps :( You’ll be fine.
    Only important question. Is the bike still trouble-free, after you involuntarily chucked it away?

    A very nice fellow had completely stopped and gotten out of his car to see to my safety and offered to help lift my motorcycle. A young woman at the bus stop walked into the street to also assist … With help from the stopped driver and the young woman, we lifted the bike and pushed it into a very close parking area. The damage to the motorcycle was mostly cosmetic and I rode home after the incident.
    That’s excellent, glad to see NAWALT when it really matters. Save the bike!

    • #6 by theprivateman on February 13, 2013 - 9:42 AM

      The bike is fine except for the cosmetic damage. I did have to get a new battery recently but that was because the battery was old and wore out… like the rider.

  4. #7 by infantry on February 13, 2013 - 9:26 AM

    Heal fast rider.

  5. #8 by Lamont Cranston on February 13, 2013 - 12:56 PM

    Dude – I feel your pain. Literally. Broken ribs only hurt under two circumstances. When we breathe in, and when we breathe out.

  6. #9 by Phat Guy on February 13, 2013 - 1:31 PM

    Man, I wish I had broken bones as a reason for not updating more frequently, but I’ve been slacking on the reading and research, and the silence is to avoid spouting drivel.

    “Tis better to hold your tongue and be considered a fool, than to open your mouth and remove all doubt.” ~ Someone Smart

  7. #10 by P Ray on February 13, 2013 - 8:48 PM

    To look at a bad situation in the best light:
    At least it wasn’t your hips or legs. Those kind of injuries trouble people for years after.
    Get well soon.

  8. #11 by Hamster Tamer on February 14, 2013 - 1:34 PM

    That’ll buff right out! :lol: Oh, and stop running Charisma on your primary care physician… I have zero moral, ethical, or even logistical reasons to back that up… just some vague “karma” thaaang.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,279 other followers

