I Need To Keep Track Of My Posts

Almost a year ago I posted “Helpful Hint For A Woman’s Online Dating Profile” (link below). This was in response to a comments I was having with dating coach Bobbi Palmer (link below) back in July, 2010 on her blog. She posted our correspondence on Yourtango.com (link below)

That one post of mine has resulted in the highest number of page views at over 21,000. The next highest is Awful Profiles by Women (link below) at just over 19,000. Coming in a very distant third is Online Profile Codewords Used By Bossy and Domineering Women at only 5,800 page views.

I then did a search for the phrase “Top 10 Reasons Why I Would Be Your Best Girlfriend Ever”, a phrase inside my original blog post. Google found 47,000 results. Most of those results are from world online dating profiles, many using the exact same text from my blog post. I looked at some of the profiles and they mostly seemed legitimate.

That blog post still yields high page views for me. Based on the Google search and my continued page views that post, it seems that women are actually looking for Red Pill advice regarding online dating. I see this as a good sign in that a select group of women are looking outside the usual ideologically driven, politically correct, blue pill dating and online profile advice.

Helpful Hint For A Woman’s Online Dating Profile

Date Like a Grownup

How To Write an Online Profile: A Man’s Tips for Women

Awful Profiles by Women

Online Profile Codewords Used By Bossy and Domineering Women

17 Comments

  1. It’s good that some women are picking up on it.

    As a funny exercise, i tacked it onto a secondary profile of mine and just changed up a few of the words, but basically said i was looking for a woman who would love to have those 10 points posted on their profile.

    I only ever got one response.

    “Fuck off and die and take your stupid list with you”.

    Welcome to online dating in Toronto :D

  2. anaïs

     /  November 24, 2012

    “…it seems that women are actually looking for Red Pill advice regarding online dating”

    I am not dating on or off-line and have no intention of doing either. But I am swallowing that pill… And I thank you.

  3. Vicomte

     /  November 24, 2012

    Are we supposed to be comforted by the idea that women are cutnpasting (not cuntpasting, a new term!) red-pill advice on their profiles?

    Or should we file this one under ‘women gaming men for fun and profit’?

    Serious question.

    • As long as they are committed to actually following through on the list, it’s a good thing. If they’re not serious about following through, a man will realize it soon enough…

    • The more women who find charismatic men doing this and the more they realize how comfortable they actually are in this role, the more it will grow. Some women might start out doing it for fun, but when it works and they are actually happy with it, more women will try the same.

    • And I like the new term “cuntpasting.” I’ll have to try to work it into casual conversation.

      As in “Yeah, I dated that woman who use TPM’s list in their dating profile, but she wasn’t serious about being that woman, so I banged her a few times and then cuntpasted her to the curb…”

    • Or, alternately, this:

      Cuntpaste, (v.), (1) to out-argue Amanda Marcotte on her own blog, reducing her to a gibbering pool of feminist platitudes.

      “Wow, did you see where Marcotte got cuntpasted on her latest post? She was so incoherent she couldn’t even respond!”

      • Vicomte

         /  November 24, 2012

        Cuntpaste (n.):

        The feminine equivalent of the crusty adhesive that prevents one from opening one’s eyes in the morning when they have a serious cold.

      • BLECH! ;)

    • Are we supposed to be comforted by the idea that women are cutnpasting (not cuntpasting, a new term!) red-pill advice on their profiles?

      Or should we file this one under ‘women gaming men for fun and profit’?

      Have to agree with Vicomte here. I think this is more a case of women finding and using “red pill knowledge” to get more attraction/attention than mending their ways. And nine times out of ten, even if they do read the list and think that it contains some good ideas, it will be like a three-day diet, that is to say, one where you quit after three days.

      • It doesn’t worry me.

        The fact that they even bothered to look at what might really draw men in, from a man’s perspective, means they’re at least a touch above the hamsterbators and projectors that make up the bulk of the female online dater population.

        And if they don’t live up to their little list, you can eject after that first date with little loss.

  4. Infantry

     /  November 25, 2012

    Do you know what I like? Women being honest and acknowledging the way the world really is. The few ladies that can actually stand up and say ‘You know what? You red pill guys are right.’ They’re the ones I feel like letting my guard down around. Especially when they radiate femininity in their posts. You know which ladies I’m talking about.

    • It’s amazing how well things go when men act like men and women act like women. And how crazy society becomes when they don’t act like it.

    • Guess you don’t mean me! :(

  1. I Need To Keep Track Of My Posts « PUA Central
  2. Do Women Have Any Game? « M3
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,078 other followers

