The Manosphere Is Evolving

Some prominent blogs have voluntarily shut down in the past couple of weeks. That’s perfectly natural because the folks behind the blogs feel that they have contributed enough wisdom and are moving on to other projects, online and off. So we politely wave the following blogs goodbye:

University of Man – Mentu and Ahsur went “poof” quite effectively. This blog will be well-missed and I do hope the guys do well in their lives. But it sucks that so many good posts are mostly lost to this world.

Fly, Fresh, And Young (Generation Nihilsim) – He’s shifting over to a group blog that has some very prominent Manosphere guys involved. Keep reading for more information

GMac – I don’t know all the reasons why he pulled the plug but I know that blogging is not always easy. I wish him the best in his future efforts, even if offline.

Alpha Persona – He’s taken his readers to a new profit-making venture. Good move and one that I’ll be doing, too. Read on for more information.

Complementarian Loners  – “We have come to a point where we have said what we wanted to say and feel it is time to close up shop, so within the next couple of weeks we will be pulling this blog offline.”

Cedonulli – He wrote a post that was not very flattering to the Manosphere and later pulled the plug. The blog is still up but only with links to some archived posts. His post on how girls pick guys is legend (link below).

So we’ve lost some blogs but have gained others that need attention. Some of these have been around a bit while others are new. Check them out, give ‘em some comment love. Tell them that the Private Man sent you.

M3  Here’s a young man with an excellent Red Pill approach to life. I sense that he’s still looking for a consistent voice. With some encouragement through increased traffic and comments, I see good things ahead.

3rd Millenium Men  – I think these guys are out of the UK but perhaps they are more international. It’s a solid Charisma (Game) blog that is putting out good posts. I don’t agree with everything they say (that marriage stuff) but it’s a good blog for your reading rotation.

Return of Kings  – This is a Roosh effort with other prominent Manosphere bloggers contributing. My man Virgel Kent writes some righteous posts.

Nexxt Level Up  – This is another group effort with Roosh contributing and some fine men of the Manosphere contributing like Fly, Fresh, and Young. Um, guys… Maybe you could merge with Return of Kings?

Phat Guy Fitness  – This guy is going to make it big. I know him personally. He’s fat. Or was fat. Or something. His directness and his approach to fitness speaks of honesty and resolve. Yo, dude, you know what to do… we talked about it on the phone.

Ride With Blaze - He has been around for a bit. He’s got funny personal stories and is honest with his life and meeting up with girls.

Il Risorgimento ~ Rising Up (Beppo)  – As I tweeted before, we should all read more Beppo. Read the posts on his surgery. Holy shit! Or maybe I should say “Holy ribcage!”

There are a couple of newish female bloggers definitely worth reading:

Adventures in Red Pill Wifery – I like this lady. She’s married, has taken the Red Pill, and writes about it. The stories of her personal evolution are amazing.

Cakes and Shakes  – She’s a funny dame. Her post on menses is fucking hilarious. Yeah. She turned menstruation into humor. She’s got a fairly good Red Pill approach to relationships and she also dishes out solid advice for men and women alike.

I know that I’ve missed other blogs and I urge those authors to comment on this post with a link and a description of your blog. There is so much good reading on the Interwebz that I simply don’t have the time to read them all. It’s a good thing I don’t own a television!

My blog roll will be changing. I will be culling the defunct and abandoned blogs and adding new ones like those above.

As for my plans for this blog, I will be transitioning to another blog/business where I will be moving many posts and will continue to write new posts. I’ll be keeping this blog up but no new posts will be made here. This transition is about a month away, maybe sooner or maybe later. I’ll keep my readers up to date.

Cedo Nulli – Why Girls Fail

68 Comments

  1. Thanks for the kind words.

  2. Damn… i am honored beyond words my friend. Thank you!

  3. just visiting

     /  November 14, 2012

    Aww, I’ll miss this blog.

  4. Good roundup; those leaving will be missed. And allow me to plug my not-quite-manosphere blog, delicious tacos dot god damn motherfucking com:

    http://delicioustacos.com/

  5. Anyone wanting to see the U-man posts, I’m reposting cached versions of what I have one a day on top of my own blogging, which mostly centers around me learning game, charisma, and leadership.

    • Dude just let it die. Mentu clearly wanted it gone otherwise he’d have left it up.

      • Thanks to Google, once stuff is in the public domain these days, it stays there. I was a latecomer to the manosphere, so have personally gained a lot from reading through the old content that I never saw the first time, as I’m sure a lot of other people can also do.

        If he personally conveys his wish through someone that it not be available any more, I’m more than happy to take it down.

      • I’ve also expressed the same on my blog before I even started – that if he wants them gone, they’ll be gone.

        But so far I’ve gained a lot from them. And even though I don’t have the largest number of readers, the old U-man posts get regular comments because you get interesting new insights gained from the distance of time and events since the original post.

    • koevoet

       /  November 16, 2012

      Where do you find cached files? (I can be a bit dumb when it comes to these new fangled internet machine things.) UMan was my favorite of all the blogs out there and I will miss them greatly. I would like to save some of his writings, not for reposting, but just for personal rereading.

  6. I’m honored.

    Grazie mille!

  7. I’m glad you’re not shutting down completely, I look forward to seeing what your plans are for the future :)

    And thanks for the shout out!

  8. I blog at: http://spootville.blogspot.com/

    I’ve been busy hunting deer, so my posts have been brief recently and will be until the end of the month. I write about deer hunting, muskie fishing, economics, and books.

    I started writing with the idea that I was going to attempt and do for deer hunting and muskie fishing what Roosh has done for girls. I like the idea of having a website with an expert on each subject. I’d quite like to read more websites about various subjects rather than more “modern girls suck” stuff.

  9. therockyroadahead.wordpress.com

    I’ve been posting for about 3 months. I might post a story about a night I struck out or talk about how I ended up having a threesome. As far as game posts I’m more of a LTR/harem guy. I’m still carving a path and have a lot in the works.

  10. Apparently we were on the same page today, though with only a few places of overlap.
    http://hiddenleaves.wordpress.com/2012/11/14/damn-glad-to-meet-you/

  11. You forgot Apocalypse Cometh good sir.

    http://apocalypsecometh.com/

  12. Thanks for the supportive words. Sorry to see you leaving here, as I always enjoy your posts.

    Appreciate that you don’t agree about marriage, but I maintain and all the research shows it’s still the single best way to raise kids.

  13. Do check out my blog as well.

    It’s targeted at guys that want to venture outside US/Anglosphere
    and see how it is in Eastern Europe, Latin America, etc.

    Although I do talk about US game as well from time to time.

    • DC Phil

       /  November 17, 2012

      I’ve read the blog and like it. I sent you and email via the form, but do you have another email address I could use?

  14. Thanks for the suggestions PM. And thanks for all the advice thus far.

    I’ve started something here http://ar10308.wordpress.com/ as of just this Monday.
    It will probably end up being mostly cultural commentary and random advice regarding cars, guns, staying in shape, etc. My PUA/Game experience is limited, but maybe I’ll challenge myself to expand in that area and report my successes and failures.

  15. On The Rock

    Mostly my thoughts on being a wife with some thoughts on the manosphere and masculinity, as well.

    I look forward to seeing the new site.

  16. Some quality stuff here.

    Cheers for the linkage.

  17. Really happy to hear that you’ll at least be leaving your already published material up. Being newer to the manosphere, it feels very odd seeing all these blogs go down one after another. Especially ones that I really enjoyed like Generation Nihilism.

    • Richard Cranium

       /  November 16, 2012

      Completely agree I’ve always wondered why they take the blogs down after they retire from posting there’s a wealth of information to be culled from they just because you burned out from posting doesn’t mean you still can’t inform future generations.

      • James

         /  November 16, 2012

        Absolutely right. If the old material isn’t there to be learned from, new bloggers will be starting from scratch.

  18. Honored by the mention and appreciative of the traffic boost. I will be delving into my fellow newcomers and improving my cross-linking forthwith.

  19. Glad to hear you’ll still be around and thanks for the new links. Best on your transition.

  20. Appreciate it! Especially as I rate your blog too. I’m looking forward to seeing what it becomes.

  21. Peregrine John

     /  November 15, 2012

    What sucks is that the vanished blogs effectively make it so that the contribution never existed. What, you think no new guys come of age daily, that this stuff won’t have to be said over and over simply because the articles saying it so well are flatly gone? They’ll need it as much as we did. It’s a waste. At the very least, the Best Of for each of these should be kept, so that mistakes aren’t repeated and the highest quality writing on a given topic is retained. We have even the worst of earlier philosophers’ writings. Can’t we at least keep the best of the most relevant?

  22. krauserpua.com has got more thoughtful and philosophical over the past year

  23. UMan posts aren’t lost mate – I dredged them out of Google’s cache some time back and put them up in zip file for download.

    http://yousowould.wordpress.com/2012/10/26/university-of-man-alumni/

  24. Normally I don’t divulge in such obvious acts of shameless self-marketing, but since the invitation has been extended….

    22to28 is the new face of the Manosphere. All of the blogs listed above shut down within days of 22to28 going public. That’s because they couldn’t compete.

    Just kidding. But seriously. Check me out and post some suggestions for what you would like to read.

  25. zllozzllzzlzzo keep us up da good workz all! i hope to be included here once i learn how to use spellchecx lzlzzlzoz

    • Holy shit! GBFM!

      • Private Man, you have arrived.

      • lozoozozolzl hellozozol!!!!

        someone needs to post my text at hetexted.com:

        http://greatbooksformen.wordpress.com/2012/10/31/great-books-for-men-greatbooksformen-gbfm-tm-gb4m-tm-gr8books4men-tm-lzozozozozlzo-tm/

        3 EZ STEPZ: How 2 Handle FLakesz and Flakey Flakerz in da ERA of da TEXT MESSAGE attention whorez zlzlzozozz

        dis is from hearteites blog on FLAKEY FLAKE ERA WE LIVEZ IN where everyone flakes zlzozozoozoz while da gbfm sits at home and waits for da chcix who cflaked flaked on your asssss lzozozzolzolzol:::

        how 2 counter da flakey flakesz in THREE EZ STEPZ

        1. 9 PM: da gbfm sends out a mass text 2 all my ladies:

        “lotsa cocksa 4 u lzozlzlz.”

        da gbfm then gets back dozens of messages:

        lol
        wtf

        ok
        haha
        ???

        kewl
        wat?

        2. da gbfm waits and hour and sends out to everyone again:

        10 PM: “srry wrng #”

        da gbfm then gets back lotsa texts

        awwww
        lol
        too bad
        u got my hopes up
        damn you

        ur loss

        3. da gbfm then waits ’til midnight and texts to everyone:

        12 Midnightz: my place 30 min.

        den da gbfm sits back and watches the parade arriving on his door camera monitor while he watches da espn highlights and reads homer’s odyssey. ding-dog ding-dong they ring da gbfm bell one by one hoping to touch da gbfm’s ding-dong zlzozozzozololzollzo but if they are under an 8 da gbfm just ignorez & reads his boookz zlzozoolzz

        at 1 am a hot hottie shows up and da gbfm hits the buzzer and lets her up.

        da gbfm saves lotsas times and money while the betas liquor her up at the bars and da gbfm gets to hang out with homer instaead of goldidggers and douchetard boobie-men manboobz at all the clubs these days lzlzllzlzl

        PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE do nottry this on your own as da GBFM needz you out there buying them drinkz all night and getting them dinnerz as i don’t want no hos eating my puizzaaa and heinekinz beerz!!!! we all have our part in this so please please respect yo!!!!! lzozolzolozzzz

  26. If you’re looking for more links, you can include my blog.

  27. great post, privateman

  28. Perhaps there is a new video game release that we are unaware of.

  29. anon1

     /  November 18, 2012

    can’t believe U of man is gone, damn that hurts hard. good round up

  30. Georgia Boy

     /  November 20, 2012

    I was hooked on this blog from the very first month, I was drawn in by the Mom Was Wrong post and the ensuing discussion of how the apex fallacy makes most dating advice given to men from women basically useless. The real strength of this blog is dispensing with immature gimmicks and PUA jargon, explaining well the real differerences between conventional wisdom dating/relationship wisdom and the new rules of attraction, and drilling you on the basics that really do work.

    Not to mention our host was part of what inspired me to take up riding. I’m planning to upgrade to a 650 class after Christmas, my girl is already on board with it.

    So many things have changed with me the last two years since I really took up this struggle to transition to alpha (and by no means is it over, it’s really just now getting good). The way I think, the way I dress, the way I eat, the way I exercise, the way I talk, carry myself, and move, everything’s overhauled or in the process of it. And things have happened that I wouldn’t have thought possible. I only wish I could have done it years ago, but there were no blogs like this in the days of Forest Gump.

    Lastly thanks for not just going 404 all of a sudden, before I had a chance to HTTrack some of the stuff here.

  31. you’re FINALLY doing this. i was wondering.

  32. I have always thought that ‘game’ will evolve into something else, and that the manosphere will eventually do so as well.

    I viewed the last few years as the equivalent of the early church where almost everything happened in a tight circle within the nation of Israel.

    Later, the core group split up and evangelized much of the known world.

    Personally, I think that the large core of manosphere bloggers accomplished most of the early work, and now only a few need to keep the fires burning, while others take their red pill knowledge and spread it on the face-to-face level.

    Just because we are no longer blogging it does not mean we are not living it.

  33. standingagainsttheworld.wordpress.com

    Just a relatively new blog. I discuss politics and religion from a red pill perspective.

  34. Wudang

     /  November 28, 2012

    The manopshere should have some blogs on being a dad, and being a mom, the red pill way.

    It should also have room for a more in depth BDSM blog. And a more general sex advice/sexual technique advice blog could be good for drawing in new people.

    The manosphere should also have someone dealing with issues in New Age and eastern spiritual groups. BrianC can do an awesome job in that department.

    A blog about litterature and masculinity perhaps?

    A blog about masculinity and movies? It already exists:

    http://www.masculinity-movies.com/

    The sphere should build more bridges with the mythopoetic movement (Iron John and warrior, king, magician, lover are examples of books in this tradition.

    • There are a number of blogs that deal with parenting, but none of we fathers want to go all-in and become “daddy bloggers.” Average Married Dad covers much and Rock Throwing Peasant (Feet and Knees together I think) has written a book.

  35. Thanks for including me in your blogroll.

  36. I HOPE YOU LIKE IT REDONKULAS.COM

  1. The Manosphere Is Evolving « PUA Central
  2. Grazie « Il Risorgimento
  3. What do you get of the manosphere? | Reflections of the Age
  4. Because They are Beautiful « Hidden Leaves
  5. Link Love Thursday « Adventures in Red Pill Wifery
  6. What’s Happening With The Manosphere?
  7. Two years in.
  8. Let Yourself Off the LeashThe Hunt | The Hunt
  9. Feel the burn…out « "What is a blog?"
  10. Rumours of Our Death Have Been Greatly Exaggerated
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,078 other followers

