What Men Want

Imagine a woman a singing this: http://youtu.be/uYZ9uB987Uk

I am a sucker for the female singing voice. Hayley Westenra, oh my.

(While the video sucks, the sound isn’t so bad)

In the morning when you rise
I bless the sun, I bless the skies
I bless your lips, I bless your eyes
My blessing goes with you

In the nighttime when you sleep
Oh I bless you while a watch I keep
As you lie in slumber deep
My blessing goes with you

This is my prayer for you
There for you, ever true
Each, every day for you
In everything you do

And when you come to me
And hold me close to you
I bless you
And you bless me, too

When your weary heart is tired
If the world would leave you uninspired
When nothing more of love’s desired
My blessing goes with you

When the storms of life are strong
When you’re wounded, when you don’t belong
When you no longer hear my song
My blessing goes with you

This is my prayer for you
There for you, ever true
Each, every day for you
In everything you do

And when you come to me
And hold me close to you
I bless you
And you bless me, too

I bless you
And you bless me, too

  1. #1 by nah on July 14, 2012 - 5:07 AM

    That might be Lisa Kelly ;-) A good vocalist can be beautiful.

  2. #2 by NMH on July 14, 2012 - 6:32 AM

    This kind of reminds me of a woman I was a roommate with years ago in Atlanta. She was fat and becoming despondent about her obvious spinster future when I was rooming with her, but before that when she was younger, she was slender, gorgeous, and a high 8 low 9, judging from the early pics I saw. Anyway, Ill never forget something she said: there was this guy she was dating while she was still hot and she said that she liked to wake up next to him and “watch him breathe” as he was sleeping.

    She is what Rollo would call an “alpha widow”.

    You want a woman to feel that way toward you, as that wench sings? Well, you need to be an alpha. Every. Second. Of. The. Day. That’s a lot of work for some of us,

    • #3 by Retrenched on July 14, 2012 - 12:25 PM

      “She is what Rollo would call an “alpha widow”.

      Maybe it’s just me but I notice that a lot in the women I date, mostly early or mid 30s women. They may give you their bodies for a little while but their hearts will always belong to someone from their past. “Five minutes…” indeed.

      • #4 by P Ray on July 14, 2012 - 10:34 PM

        Which is why more men are refusing to commit – she has already taken that option off the table for herself, and a man who doesn’t look out for his own interest … is liable to be the victim of someone elses’ greed and deception.

    • #5 by P Ray on July 15, 2012 - 7:04 AM

      If she only loves you for the way you make her feel …
      ah, signs of an addict right there.
      Remember what happened to Dr. Jekyll when his catalytic salts stopped working …
      In this case, if she gets too used to alpha (very easy to do), all she does for any man after is performance art to secure a provider-relationship which she then uses as a launchpad to continuously reconnect with Alpha.

      • #6 by just visiting on July 15, 2012 - 12:59 PM

        Exactly.
        That’s why a man has to figure what he wants. Love or addiction. Passion or drama.
        Drama is very effective in game, it gets results. Usually quick results. But it’s poison for long term. A woman who is unable to to control her emotional state is in slave mentality. She’s bouncing off of her environment. She’s controlled by everything and everyone except herself. She doesn’t own herself. And you can’t give to a man what you don’t own.

        I’ve taken heat before for what I’m about to say, but it bears repeating. Drama is fake passion. It’s a distraction to hamster to oneself the ability to create. You can tell if you are living in passion or drama by the results. Ultimately, one is creative, the other destructive.

  3. #7 by just visiting on July 14, 2012 - 1:33 PM

    Poetry of the soul when you’re in that state.

  4. #8 by Spacetraveller on July 14, 2012 - 4:00 PM

    Wow, this is beautiful…True love, this.
    How amazing if this is sustained for life.

  5. #9 by Candide on July 16, 2012 - 2:36 AM

    Man wants a woman to love him as a beta man loves his oneitis.

  6. #10 by Linanati on July 18, 2012 - 10:18 PM

    @just visiting

    I totally agree. Game for guys who just want one-night stands or short-term relationships is much different than married game. You can’t keep up ONS/STR-type game for the long haul in a marriage. A man shouldn’t marry a woman who needs that level of excitement for life, as she will end up cheating when he can’t continue it indefinitely. Athol Kay over at Married Man Sex Life does a great job explaining the married version of game.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,511 other followers

